No Running Update This Week

Cause I didn’t get to run. I’m still planning on running once a week for the near future (2 weeks or so) and just wasn’t able to fit it in yesterday. Not a big deal. I can’t wait, however, till I can run regularly again. And I’m starting yoga back up this week (my laziness back in February kicked yoga off my activity calendar) and am going to talk to the owner, who one of my best friends is super close with, about some poses that will help strengthen my knee. Yay!!

Until a real post, take a look at this awesome veggie smorgas I devoured for part of my dinner tonight. Awesome. Totally awesome.
Photobucket

10 Responses to “No Running Update This Week”


  1. 1 lindzakins921 May 19, 2008 at 4:33 am

    mmmm thanks to you you are totally making me crave veggies!!!

  2. 2 bohosimple May 19, 2008 at 8:25 am

    That is one heck of a veggie plate! Good thing you weren’t hungry at Grey Dog or you would have been too full!

  3. 3 Cara May 19, 2008 at 8:45 am

    Sounds like a great plan to find out how to make your knee stronger.🙂

  4. 4 VeggieGirl May 19, 2008 at 10:14 am

    It’s good that you’re incorporating yoga into your routine, to give your knee a break from all the running – take it slow!

    Your vegetable plate has “VeggieGirl” written all over it :0)

  5. 5 ashley May 19, 2008 at 10:23 am

    This just screams HEALTHY!!

  6. 6 maggiescamera May 20, 2008 at 9:10 am

    Is that celery and spinach, the two vegitables that I can’t really recognize, I recognize the other three.

  7. 7 Betsy May 20, 2008 at 9:11 am

    bok choy and kale.

  8. 8 Kelly T. May 20, 2008 at 6:14 pm

    how come your veggies are so bright and vibrant?

    i must be shopping at the wrong place…

  9. 9 Betsy May 20, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    Magic.
    or quality at the farmers market.

  10. 10 ChocolateCoveredVegan May 21, 2008 at 9:00 am

    Oooh I see pretty veggies! I want to take them off your plate!


Leave a Reply

