My Computer: An Update

So, unfortunately, it’s going to be a bit more time before a new post. I thought the problem with my computer was super minor and could be fixed easily, but not so much. I needed a entire new hard drive. Thankfully, I have AppleCare so I didn’t have to pay for it (yeah-a HUGE thankfully. Thanks Ken for making me get it!). But, it’s basically like a new computer. None of my programs or files are on it. One thing I have to do is put the program on that works with my camera. But first I need to find the CD that is floating around my room somewhere that goes with my camera. This could be a process considering I’m currently apartment/dogsitting for my friend in Chelsea for the next week and barely have a chance to go back to my apartment.

So-to get down to the nitty-gritty: This could take a while. But, I will be back! Hopefully by this time next week my computer will be all set up and running smoothly.

I have so many recipes I need to share it’s ridiculous! And the running. Oh the running!!!!!

Please stay tuned…

4 Responses to “My Computer: An Update”


  1. 1 VeggieGirl July 7, 2008 at 10:44 am

    Hope you’ll be able to post soon – I’m willing to wait! :0)

  2. 2 Danielle July 7, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Good luck with the computer issues! We’re all super excited for your return🙂

  3. 3 Lindsay July 7, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    awww – good luck w the computer!

  4. 4 Sophie July 18, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    We’d like to invite you to participate in our July berry recipe contest. All competitors will be placed on our blogroll, and the winner will receive a fun prize! Please email me, sophiekiblogger@gmail.com, if you’re interested. Feel free to check out our blog for more details. (Click on my name in the message header link to visit our blog.🙂


Leave a Reply

